Skip to content Skip to search

2020 Arizona U.S. Senate results: Democrat Mark Kelly defeats Republican Martha McSally

Republican Martha McSally lost her Senate seat to Democrat and former astronaut Mark Kelly. McSally, a military veteran and former U.S. House lawmaker, was appointed to her seat in 2018 by the state’s Republican governor after unsuccessfully running against now-Sen. Kyrsten Sinema, a Democrat, for the state’s other Senate seat earlier the same year. Kelly has been leading in the polls headed into Election Day.

More 2020 Results: Presidential • U.S. Senate • U.S. House • 19 to Watch

More on the 2020 Election